About Us

“Because the Seminary’s aim was and

still is education of all for real service in life.”

                 - Gladys Diana Chatman's 1941 Master's Thesis (Paraphrase)

Cedar Valley Seminary Foundation - Logos

The Mission of the Cedar Valley Seminary Foundation is to

"Continue to Serve and Grow the Community".

The initiatives include: Embrace, Encourage, Engage, Endow

  • Embrace the history of the Cedar Valley Seminary

  • Encourage education and learning for real service in life

  • Engage the community

  • Endow to sustain the Cedar Valley Seminary Foundation

The Cedar Valley Seminary Foundation is an I.R.S. approved 501C3 organization

governed by a committed board of directors.

Tax Deductible Donations can be sent to:

Cedar Valley Seminary Foundation

P.O. Box 334

Osage, Iowa 50461


A seven member board of directors oversee the operations & endowment of the Cedar Valley Seminary Project which includes our Foundation as well as:

 the Cedar Valley Seminary, Old Central Coffee, Cedar Valley Ex-Press,

and the Leeman Education Center.


Board Members:

Waylon Brown

Paul Demro

Beth Hoppel

Bill Hughet

Joyce Ruehlow

Yvonne Tourtellott

Contact the Board President, Joyce Ruehlow here:


Cedar Valley Seminary Board of Directors

Cedar Valley Seminary Staff

Amy Henson: Cedar Valley Seminary Director

Deana Chisholm: Old Central Coffee & Beverage Manager


Bradley Ringhofer: Education & Cedar Valley Ex-Press Food Truck Manager

Steven White: Barista

Lauren Swenson: Barista

Amanda Ringhofer: Cedar Valley Ex-Press Assistant

Charles Rogers: Cedar Valley Ex-Press Assistant

Tristan Clapp: Cedar Valley Ex-Press Assistant

Zoey Jolly: Cedar Valley Ex-Press Assistant